Clickdensity

August 4, 2006

Clickdensity Box UK  announced the launch of clickdensity™ – the revolutionary usability analysis tool which enables users to gain an instant visual insight into website visitor behaviour. clickdensity™ records the position of every click that visitors make on a webpage. This data can be displayed in a number ways, including the use of heatmaps – a virtual thermal image of the ‘density of clicks’ on a page section.

The features include:

  • Reporting Suite: Heat Maps, Click Maps, Hover Stats.
  • Task Completion Analysis: Filter by Come From and Went To.
  • Filter Reports by Date Range, Click Time, Browser and more.
  • Remove your own clicks with the IP Address filter.
  • Reporting Suite: Heat Maps, Click Maps, Hover Stats.
  • Task Completion Analysis: Filter by Come From and Went To.
  • Filter Reports by Date Range, Click Time, Browser and more.
  • Remove your own clicks with the IP Address filter.

Clickdensity heatmap

 A great example of what small new tools are able to do. Browser overlay is common among the top 5 webanalytics tools and as mentioned in my other post I am astonished with what a speed new tools come out that can easily keep up with expensive webanalytic tools.

I am currently testing Clickdensity and will edit this entry as soon as I am done (by tom.) Thanks to Techcrunch for showing me a new tool.

4 Responses to “Clickdensity”


  1. Day 1 after integration:
    After analyzing the first results I am convinced that something is wrong with Clickdensity. I had a large amount of clicks in an area, which is totally of the main site. This is really strange. On the other side, my own clicks were actually tracked right. I will test a few more weeks and post the results


  2. Hi,

    Thank you for trialling clickdensity, I’m very sorry you are experiencing problems with it. If you provide me with your account details, I will look into the problem for you. You can contact me either via the contact form on the website (http://www.clickdensity.com/ContactUs.aspx) or by e-mailing support@clickdensity.com. Just your username or the address of the site that you have set it up on is all that I require.

    From your description of the problem, I think it may be related to the setting of the keyElement variable if you have a centered web site. There are some instructions that may be of use to you here: http://my.clickdensity.com/CentredTemplates.htm

    Many thanks,

    Jon.


  3. @Jon

    Thanks for your help and support. I really appreciate it.
    You found exaclty the issue. Most clicks on the heat map appeared not right and about 40-50 Pixel to the left. I used your Centred templates help and it seems to work fine now. I really enjoy the heat maps. They look better than most of the heat maps that I have seen so far.


  4. […] Since Crazyegg and other heatmap services got a lot of media attention, a smart guy  and some of his friends build their own heatmap solution. […]


Leave a Reply

